Bursts, Pulses and Flickering:
Wide-field monitoring of the dynamic radio sky


Current list of registered attendees

Registration closes 15 May 2007.


Last Name First Name email Affiliation Country Presentation Arrives Departs Daily Bus Reception Dinner Party Tour Special Information
Antonova Antoaneta tan@arm.ac.uk Armagh Observatory N. Ireland Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Arka Ioanna ioannaarka@googlemail.com University of Athens Greece No Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Baan Willem baan@astron.nl ASTRON Dwingeloo The Netherlands Yes Sun 10 Sun 17 No yes yes yes Yes #
Bignall Hayley bignall@jive.nl JIVE Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Bower Geoffrey gbower@astro.berkeley.edu UC Berkeley USA Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes Attending with wife and two small children (and possibly personal mathematician) #
Cappallo Roger rjc@haystack.mit.edu MIT Haystack Observatory United States Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Celotti Annalisa celotti@sissa.it S.I.S.S.A. Italy No Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Chakrabarty Deepto deepto@space.mit.edu MIT USA No Mon 11 Fri 15 yes yes yes no No #
Cimo Giuseppe cimo@jive.nl JIVE Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Contopoulos Ioannis icontop@academyofathens.gr RCfA, Academy of Athens Greece Yes Tue 12 Wed 13 No No No No No #
Corbel Stephane stephane.corbel@cea.fr University paris 7 & CEA Saclay France Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Del Rizzo David dave.delrizzo@nrc.gc.ca National Research Council Canada, Herzberg Institute of Astrophysics Canada Yes Sun 10 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Dimitrakoudis Stavros st.seleukos@gmail.com University of Athens Greece No Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Dodson Richard r.dodson@oan.es Observatorio Astronomico Nacional Spain No Mon 11 Sun 17 No No No yes No extra. special diet #
Doyle Gerry jgd@arm.ac.uk Armagh Observatory N. Ireland No Mon 11 Fri 15 yes yes yes No No #
Dubois Richard richard@slac.stanford.edu Stanford Linear Accelerator Center USA Yes Sat 9 Sun 17 yes yes yes No No Bringing my spouse, Deborah #
Dunn Robert r.j.dunn@phys.soton.ac.uk University of Southampton UK Yes Mon 11 Fri 15 yes yes yes No No #
Fender Rob rpf@phys.soton.ac.uk University of Southampton UK Yes Sun 10 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes SOC chair! #
Fuhrmann Lars lfuhrmann@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de Max-Planck-Institut fuer Radioastronomie Germany Yes Sun 10 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Gabanyi Krisztina Eva krisztina.g@gmail.com HAS, Research Group for Physical Geodesy and Geodynamics, Budapest Hungary Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Garrett Michael garrett@astron.nl General Director Stichting ASTRON The Netherlands No Tue 12 Sat 16 yes yes yes No No correction #
Hallinan Gregg gregg@it.nuigalway.ie National University of Ireland Galway Ireland Yes Sat 9 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Jauncey David david.jauncey@csiro.au ATNF/CSIRO Australia Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 No yes yes yes Yes #
Karastergiou Aris aris@iram.fr IRAM France Yes N/A N/A yes yes yes yes No #
Kasper Justin jck@mit.edu Massachusetts Institute of Technology USA Yes Mon 11 Fri 15 yes yes yes No No Correction #
Kirk John john.kirk@mpi-hd.mpg.de Max-Planck-Insitut fuer Kernphysik Germany No Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes No #
Klein-Wolt Marc klein@science.uva.nl Astronomical Institute University of Amsterdam Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Koerding Elmar elmar@phys.soton.ac.uk University of Southampton UK Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes yes Vegetarian #
Law Casey claw@science.uva.nl University of Amsterdam/LOFAR Netherlands Yes Sat 9 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes extra person for functions/tour (one vegetarian). #
Lazaridis Kosmas klazarid@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de Max-Planck-Institut für Radioastronomie Germany Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes No \\ #
Lazio Joseph Joseph.Lazio@nrl.navy.mil Naval Research Laboratory USA Yes Mon 11 Fri 15 yes yes yes No No #
Lefa Eva evalefa@yahoo.com University of Athens Greece No Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Lyne Andrew andrew.lyne@manchester.ac.uk University of Manchester UK Yes Mon 11 Thu 14 yes yes No No No Critical allergy to sesame seed and sesame oil #
Maccone Claudio clmaccon@libero.it INAF & International Academy of Astronautics Italy Yes Wed 13 Sun 17 yes No yes yes Yes I would prefer VEGETARIAN meals. Thanks. #
Macquart Jean-Pierre jpm@astro.caltech.edu NRAO/Caltech United States Yes Mon 11 Sat 16 yes yes yes No No #
Maitra Dipankar dmaitra@science.uva.nl Sterrenkundig Instituut \\ Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sat 16 yes yes yes No No #
Marchili Nicola marchili@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de Max Planck Institut fuer Radioastronomie Germany Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes No #
Markoff Sera sera@science.uva.nl Astronomical Institute \\ Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes no meat (fish, dairy, eggs fine), for the tour I would lean towards historical sites, after \\ #
McAdam (William) BRUCE mcadam@physics.usysd.edu.au University of Sydney Australia No Sun 10 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes From Sydney 29 May to 19 June; Wife Janice also coming #
Meier David dlm@sgra.jpl.nasa.gov Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology USA Yes Sun 10 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Miller-Jones James jmiller@science.uva.nl Astronomical Institute \\\'Anton Pannekoek\\\', University of Amsterdam The Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes Correction - arriving Monday 11th not Sunday 10th #
Nobuo Matsumura nob-m@moegi.waseda.jp Institute for Astrophysics, Project Research Institutes, Comprehensive Research Organization, Waseda University Japan Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes If you could tell me about the Daily bus above. #
Ojha Roopesh rojha@usno.navy.mil United States Naval Observatory USA Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes Vegetarian (but love dairy and eggs) #
Osten Rachel rosten@astro.umd.edu University of Maryland USA Yes Mon 11 Sat 16 yes yes yes No No # Vegetarian (+fish+seafood)
Pandey Mamta mamtapan@gmail.com CEA,SACLAY France Yes Tue 12 Sat 16 yes No yes No No #
Paragi Zsolt zparagi@jive.nl Joint Institute for VLBI in Europe Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes My travel information is not final yet #
Ray Paul paul.ray@nrl.navy.mil Naval Research Laboratory USA Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Roy Subhashis roy@astron.nl ASTRON Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes I mostly take Vegetarian diet #
Rushton Anthony anthony.rushton@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk Jodrell Bank Observatory UK No Sat 9 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Russell David davidr@phys.soton.ac.uk University of Southampton United Kingdom Yes Mon 11 Fri 15 yes yes yes No No Vegetarian - no meat or fish please #
Scaringi Simone simo@astro.soton.ac.uk University of Southampton U.K. Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Scheers Bart bscheers@science.uva.nl Astronomical Institute, University of Amsterdam NL Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes No #
Seiradakis John jhs@astro.auth.gr Aristotle University of Thessaloniki Greece Yes Mon 11 Fri 15 No yes yes No No correction #
Sipahi Esin esin.sipahi@mail.ege.edu.tr Ege University Turkey No Mon 11 Sat 16 yes yes yes No No one extra person #
Soleri Paolo psoleri@science.uva.nl Astronomical Institute \\ The Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Spencer Ralph ralph.spencer@manchester.ac.uk The University of Manchester UK Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Spitkovsky Anatoly anatoly@astro.princeton.edu Princeton University USA Yes Mon 11 Sat 16 yes yes yes No No #
Spreeuw Hanno hspreeuw@science.uva.nl University of Amsterdam Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Fri 15 yes yes yes No No #
Stappers Benjamin stappers@astron.nl ASTRON Netherlands Yes Sun 10 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Swinbank John swinbank@science.uva.nl University of Amsterdam The Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Tsarevsky Gregory tsar@lukash.asc.rssi.ru Astro Space Center, Lebedev Physical Institute, Moscow Russia and Australia Yes Sat 9 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes Due to financial restrictions, I am asking very much for some support, particularly, in the registration fees. #
Tudose Valeriu vtudose@science.uva.nl Astronomical Institute, University of Amsterdam The Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #
Tzioumis Tasso Tasso.Tzioumis@csiro.au ATNF CSIRO Australia Yes N/A N/A No yes yes yes No +3 for functions #
Wijnands Rudy rudy@science.uva.nl University of Amsterdam The Netherlands Yes Mon 11 Sun 17 yes yes yes yes Yes #

Return to Dynamic2007 Page

Please address questions or comments to the workshop LOC.
Last updated: 04 Dec 2013
Staff space
Public
Please provide your user name and password | Australia Telescope National Facility
 

Please provide your user name and password

Enter your CSIRO NEXUS username
Enter your NEXUS password
Access denied | Australia Telescope National Facility
 

Access denied

You are not authorized to access this page.
Access denied | Australia Telescope National Facility
 

Access denied

You are not authorized to access this page.