User Tools

Site Tools


lbaops:telecon2013aug08

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

lbaops:telecon2013aug08 [2013/08/07 13:47]
tasso
lbaops:telecon2013aug08 [2013/08/07 15:00]
tasso
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== ​ VLBI teleconference,​ Thursday 09 August 2013 ======
 +=====  03:30 UT  - 11:30 Perth, 13:30 AEST, 15:30 New Zealand ​ =====
  
 +Phone:
 +
 +| Vic:|03 9545 8222 |
 +| NSW:|02 9490 8022 |
 +| ACT:|02 6276 6622 |
 +| Qld:|07 3214 2311 |
 +|  WA:|08 6436 8844 |
 +|  SA:|08 8273 8122 |
 +|  NT:|08 8944 8488 |
 +| Tas:|03 6232 5188 |
 +Meeting ID: 4439
 +
 +Chair: Tasso Tzioumis
 +
 +Attendance: ​
 +
 +Apologies: ​
 +
 +**Agenda**
 +
 +
 +  *  14-19 August 2013 LBA session
 +    *  Block schedule
 +    *  Detailed schedules
 +    *  Telescope availability/​issues
 +      *  ATNF
 +      *  UTAS & AuScope
 +      *  WW
 +      *  South Africa
 +    *  People availability
 +    *  SOC remote observing
 +      *  ATNF
 +      *  UTas
 +      *  NZ
 +    *  Monitoring
 +    *  Disks
 +    *  Correlator
 +    *  Real-time fringe tests
 +    *  Possible NAPA?
 +
 +    *  Tests
 +      *  NTFN testing
 +      *  Xcube testing
 +      *  Other testing
 +
 +
 +  *  Upcoming RadioAstron observations ?
 +
 +  *  e-VLBI developments/​demos
 +
 +  *  Future plans: LBA wide-banding?​
 +    *  Xcube tests
 +    *  telescope issues
 +    *  correlator issues
 +    *  e-VLBI
 +
 +  *  Organise scientific meeting in Northern Territory in 2014?
 +
 +  *  Review of  [[lbaops:​telecon2013jun24 | Actions from  meeting on 24 June 2013]]
 +
 +  *  AOB
 +
 +
 +**Actions arising**
 +
 +CARRIED FORWARD/​UPDATED/​CONTINUING
 +
 +
 +NEW ACTION ITEMS
 +
 +
 +STANDING ACTION ITEMS
 +
 +  *  VLBI science meeting in 2014 at Darwin (?) and setup LOC, SOC (Tasso)
 +
 +
 +
 +Next meeting:
 +text=
  
lbaops/telecon2013aug08.txt · Last modified: 2015/12/18 16:39 (external edit)