Australia Telescope Users Committee

Programme for meeting Friday, 14th March 1997
at the Australia Telescope National Facility, Epping NSW

ATUC Open Discussion

Date: Friday 14th March 1997
Time: 9:30am - 12:30pm (approx)
Venue: Marsfield Lecture Theatre

Draft Program :

Anne Green : Introduction, Brief review of joint-symposium reports

John Brooks : Future Developments

John Whiteoak : Narrabri, Mopra report

Marcus Price : Parkes report

Alan Wright : Multibeam project computers, new control room

Jim Caswell : N-S spur and extra stations

John Dickey : Narrowband filters for the multibeam system

Dave McConnell : Observatories computing

Ray Norris : Epping computing support

12:30-13:30 Lunch

13:30-15:30 Formal ATUC business session

The formal session of ATUC is nominally closed, but interested observers are welcome.

Anne Green
ATUC Chair
Last updated: 6 March 1997