This loads a font easier to read for people with dyslexia.
This renders the document in high contrast mode.
This renders the document as white on black
This can help those with trouble processing rapid screen movements.

click for larger version

Invited speakers:

Mike Anderson The Periphery of Disks as seen in X-rays
Lia Athanassoula The Periphery of Disks: The simulation perspective
Jayaram Chengalur Cold Atomic Gas in high redshift galaxies
Aeree Chung In or Out? - Gas Accretion and Stripping in Galaxies and the Consequences
George Heald HALOGAS and the origin of extraplanar HI in spiral galaxies
Chris Howk Tracing Star Formation-Driven Flows into the Thick Disk and Circumgalactic Medium
Annie Hughes Beyond R25: Molecular Gas in Outer Disks and Diffuse Environments
Virginia Kilborn The effect of interactions and the IGM on the outer regions of disk galaxies
Piet van der Kruit Truncations And Warps In Disks Of Galaxies
Federico Marinacci The importance of galactic fountain in galaxy evolution
Tom Oosterloo Extra-Planar Gas: Past, Present and Future
Mary Putman Gas on a Trip to the Disk
Emma Ryan-Weber Galaxy Haloes at High Redshift: Outflow vs Pre-enrichment
Kate Rubin Observational Evidence for Cool Gas Accretion onto Star-Forming Galaxies
David Thilker Star formation at the disk periphery and beyond

Conference Summary:

Albert Bosma

List of Registered Participants

Name Institute or Affiliation
Lia Athanassoula Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille
Ioannis Bagetakos University of Groningen/ASTRON
Erwin de Blok ASTRON
Albert Bosma Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille
Sarah Bruzzese International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research
Ekaterina Chudakova Moscow State University, Sternberg Astronomical Institute
Joanne Dawson Macquarie University / CASS
Tiffany Day Macquarie University
Ken Freeman RSAA ANU
Nadine Giese Kapteyn Astronomical Institute, University of Groningen
Sebastian Haan CSIRO Astronomy & Space Science
George Heald ASTRON / University of Groningen
Naryth Hem Darwin Institute for Research & Development
Alex Hill Haverford College
J. Christopher Howk U. Notre Dame
Thijs van der Hulst Kapteyn Astronomical Institute, University of Groningen
Megan Johnson CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science
Peter Kamphuis ATNF CSIRO
Anastasia Kasparova Moscow State University, Sternberg Astronomical Institute
Baerbel Koribalski ATNF CSIRO
Pieter C. van der Kruit Kapteyn Astronomical Institute, University of Groningen
Nicolas Lehner University of Notre Dame
Felix J. Lockman National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Green Bank
Angel Lopez-Sanchez AAO / Macquarie University
Katharina Lutz Swinburne University/ ATNF CSIRO
Filippo Maccagni ASTRON - Kapteyn
Antonino Marasco Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Naomi McClure-Griffiths CASS
Gerhardt Meurer ICRAR / UWA
Izumi Natsuko University of Tokyo
Sinem Ozbilgen University of Melbourne
D.J. Pisano West Virginia University
Anastasia Ponomareva Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Stuart Ryder Australian Astronomical Observatory
Elaine Sadler University of Sydney/CAASTRO
Christer Sandin Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP)
Paolo Serra CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science
Olga Silchenko Sternberg Astronomical Institute of the Lomonosov Moscow State University
Matthew Smith Cardiff University
Lister Staveley-Smith ICRAR/UWA
Eon-Chang Sung Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute
Thorsten Tepper-Garcia University of Sydney
David Thilker Johns Hopkins University
Marc Verheijen Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Mark Walker Manly Astrophysics
Aaron E. Watkins Case Western Reserve University
Tobias Westmeier ICRAR / UWA
Kathrin Wolfinger Swinburne University
O. Ivy Wong ICRAR-University of Western Australia
Mustafa Kursad Yildiz Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Anatoly Zasov Moscow State University, Sternberg Astronomical Institute