User Tools

Site Tools


lbaops:telecon2012sep11

This is an old revision of the document!


VLBI teleconference, Tuesday 11 September 2012

12:00 Perth, 14:00 Eastern Standard Time, 16:00 New Zealand (04:00 UT)

Phone:

Vic:03 9545 8222
NSW:02 9490 8022
ACT:02 6276 6622
Qld:07 3214 2311
WA:08 6436 8844
SA:08 8273 8122
NT:08 8944 8488
Tas:03 6232 5188

Meeting ID: 4840

Chair: Tasso Tzioumis

Attendance: Cormac Reynolds, Hayley Bignall (Curtin); Tasso Tzioumis, Chris Phillips, Phil Edwards, Giannis Gonidakis, John Reynolds (CASS Marsfield); Jamie Stevens (CASS Narrabri); Shinji Horiuchi (CASS Tidbinbilla); Brett Reid, Bev Bedson, Mac?? (UTas Ceduna) Jamie McCallum, Joe Dawson, Stas Shabala (UTas);

Apologies: Steven Tingay (Curtin)

Agenda

  • Planning for next VLBI session(s)
    • September 15-19, 2012 LBA session
      • Schedules
      • Telescope support
      • Fringe testing
      • Observers
      • Disks
      • L-band Cd testing
      • ASKAP support
      • AuScope participation
      • Wiki logs
      • Any other issues
  • Upcoming RadioAstron observations
  • ATCA/Mopra/Tid 32GHz test observations?
  • 9-16 November 2012 LBA session
  • 14-21 March 2013 LBA session.
  • Future of Data transfer.
  • News and Reports from observatories & correlator(s)
  • e-VLBI developments/demos
  • Future plans: LBA wide-banding?
    • telescope issues
    • correlator issues
    • e-VLBI
  • Next DIFX Developers Workshop 24-28 September, CSIRO, Sydney.
  • Next e-VLBI/VLBI workshop. Haystack 22-24 October. Followed by Back-end compatibility testing.
  • Next LBA operations/technical/eVLBI meeting. Hobart 12-13 February 2013??
  • AOB

Actions arising

CARRIED FORWARD/UPDATED

NEW ACTION ITEMS

Next meeting: TBD

lbaops/telecon2012sep11.1347349011.txt.gz · Last modified: 2015/12/18 16:39 (external edit)