User Tools

Site Tools


lbaops:telecon2014may29

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
lbaops:telecon2014may29 [2014/05/28 12:49]
tasso
lbaops:telecon2014may29 [2014/05/29 14:28]
shoriuchi
Line 1: Line 1:
 +======  VLBI teleconference, Thursday 29 May 2014 ======
 +=====  04:30 UT  - 12:30 Perth, 14:30 AEST, 16:30 New Zealand  =====
 +
 +
 +| ACT:|02 6276 2888 |
 +| NSW:|02 9490 8088 |
 +| Vic:|03 9545 8088 |
 +|  WA:|08 6436 8688 |
 +|  SA:|08 8305 0688 |
 +| Tas:|03 6232 5088 |
 +| International| +61 2 6276 2888 |
 +
 +Meeting ID: 4460
 +
 +Chair: Chris Phillips
 +
 +Attendance: 
 +
 +Apologies: 
 +
 +**Agenda**
 +
 +
 +  *  Next LBA sessions 2-5 and 11-14 June 2014
 +    *  Block schedule
 +    *  Detailed schedules
 +    *  Telescope availability/issues
 +      *  ATNF
 +      *  UTAS & AuScope
 +      *  Tid
 +      *  WW
 +      *  South Africa
 +    *  People availability
 +    *  SOC remote observing
 +      *  ATNF
 +      *  UTas
 +      *  NZ
 +    *  Monitoring
 +    *  Disks
 +    *  Correlator
 +    *  Real-time fringe tests
 +
 +
 +    *  Tests
 +      *  32 GHz observing?
 +      *  Xcube testing
 +      *  DVP testing
 +      *  Other testing
 +
 +  *  Next LBA session(s)
 +
 +    *  19-23 September 2014 
 +    *  Upcoming RadioAstron observations 
 +
 +  *  e-VLBI developments/demos
 +
 +  *  Future plans 
 +    *  CASS developments
 +
 +  *  LBA wide-banding?
 +    *  Xcube tests
 +    *  telescope issues
 +    *  correlator issues
 +    *  e-VLBI
 +
 +
 +
 +  *  Organise scientific meeting in Northern Territory in 2015?
 +
 +  *  Review of  [[lbaops:telecon2014mar27 | Actions from  meeting on 27 March 2014]]
 +
 +  *  AOB
 +
 +
 +**Actions arising**
 +
 +CARRIED FORWARD/UPDATED/CONTINUING
 +
 +
 +NEW ACTION ITEMS
 +
 +
 +STANDING ACTION ITEMS
 +
 +  *  Plan for replacements of old LBA DAS and some failing recorders.
 +    *  Plans to replace at each station (UTas, CASS)
 +
 +  *  VLBI science meeting in 2015 at Darwin/Katherine (NB. Now in 2015!!)
 +    *  Setup LOC, SOC (Tasso, Jim)
 +
 +
 +
 +
 +Next meeting: TBD
  
lbaops/telecon2014may29.txt · Last modified: 2015/12/18 16:39 (external edit)