User Tools

Site Tools


lbaops:telecon2014may29

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

lbaops:telecon2014may29 [2014/05/28 13:02]
tasso
lbaops:telecon2014may29 [2015/12/18 16:39]
Line 1: Line 1:
-======  VLBI teleconference, Thursday 29 May 2014 ====== 
-=====  04:30 UT  - 12:30 Perth, 14:30 AEST, 16:30 New Zealand  ===== 
- 
- 
-| ACT:|02 6276 2888 | 
-| NSW:|02 9490 8088 | 
-| Vic:|03 9545 8088 | 
-|  WA:|08 6436 8688 | 
-|  SA:|08 8305 0688 | 
-| Tas:|03 6232 5088 | 
-| International| +61 2 6276 2888 | 
- 
-Meeting ID: 4460 
- 
-Chair: Chris Phillips 
- 
-Attendance:  
- 
-Apologies:  
- 
-**Agenda** 
- 
- 
-  *  Next LBA sessions 2-5 and 11-14 June 2014 
-    *  Block schedule 
-    *  Detailed schedules 
-    *  Telescope availability/issues 
-      *  ATNF 
-      *  UTAS & AuScope 
-      *  WW 
-      *  South Africa 
-    *  People availability 
-    *  SOC remote observing 
-      *  ATNF 
-      *  UTas 
-      *  NZ 
-    *  Monitoring 
-    *  Disks 
-    *  Correlator 
-    *  Real-time fringe tests 
- 
- 
-    *  Tests 
-      *  32 GHz observing? 
-      *  Xcube testing 
-      *  Other testing 
- 
-  *  Next LBA session(s) 
- 
-    *  19-23 September 2014  
-    *  Upcoming RadioAstron observations  
- 
-  *  e-VLBI developments/demos 
- 
-  *  Future plans  
-    *  CASS developments 
- 
-  *  LBA wide-banding? 
-    *  Xcube tests 
-    *  telescope issues 
-    *  correlator issues 
-    *  e-VLBI 
- 
- 
- 
-  *  Organise scientific meeting in Northern Territory in 2015? 
- 
-  *  Review of  [[lbaops:telecon2014mar27 | Actions from  meeting on 27 March 2014]] 
- 
-  *  AOB 
- 
- 
-**Actions arising** 
- 
-CARRIED FORWARD/UPDATED/CONTINUING 
- 
- 
-NEW ACTION ITEMS 
- 
- 
-STANDING ACTION ITEMS 
- 
-  *  Plan for replacements of old LBA DAS and some failing recorders. 
-    *  Plans to replace at each station (UTas, CASS) 
- 
-  *  VLBI science meeting in 2015 at Darwin/Katherine (NB. Now in 2015!!) 
-    *  Setup LOC, SOC (Tasso, Jim) 
- 
- 
- 
- 
-Next meeting: TBD 
  
lbaops/telecon2014may29.txt · Last modified: 2015/12/18 16:39 (external edit)