A T N F    D a i l y    A s t r o n o m y    P i c t u r e

15th of February 2018
Four Pillars of Radio Astronomy
After a program of presentations about each of the Four Pillars of Radio Astronomy -- Ron Bracewell, Paul Wild, Bernie Mills, and Chris Christiansen -- the book was officially launched by Tony Beasley, Director of the U.S. National Radio Astronomy Observatory, and a former student of the University of Sydney. Tony recounted the undergraduate physics experiment that set him on the path to be a radio astronomer (that he enjoyed so much he repeated it many times) and his trepidation about interacting with Bernie Mills!

<<   |   archive   |   about   |   today   *   ATNF   |   Parkes   |   ATCA   |   Mopra   |   VLBI   |   ASKAP   |   >>