This loads a font easier to read for people with dyslexia.
This renders the document in high contrast mode.
This renders the document as white on black
This can help those with trouble processing rapid screen movements.


New Director for Australia Telescope National Facility

Professor Brian J. Boyle, Director of the Anglo-Australian Observatory, has been named as new Director of the CSIRO Australia Telescope National Facility (ATNF). He will take up his appointment in July.

Professor Boyle succeeds Professor Ronald D. Ekers, Foundation Director of the ATNF, who has received a Federation Fellowship from the Australian Government to pursue his research interests, and Professor Raymond P. Norris, who has been Acting ATNF Director for much of the last two years.

"I am extremely pleased to welcome Professor Boyle to CSIRO," said CSIRO Chief Executive Dr. Geoff Garrett, who announced the appointment.

"IÂ’m sure that under his guidance the ATNF will continue from strength to strength."

More information

Added by Helen Sim on 2003-05-09

More in Management category
More news