This loads a font easier to read for people with dyslexia.
This renders the document in high contrast mode.
This renders the document as white on black
This can help those with trouble processing rapid screen movements.


"Accidental revolutionaries" net US$500,000 cosmology prize

Dr Brian Boyle, Director of CSIRO's Australia Telescope National Facility, is one of a group of scientists who will share the 2007 Gruber Cosmology Prize, worth US$500,000.

This year's Prize has been awarded to Saul Perlmutter (University of California Berkeley) and Brian Schmidt (Australian National University) and their teams, the Supernova Cosmology Project and the High-z Supernova Search team, for their discovery that the expansion of the Universe is accelerating.

More information

Added by Helen Sim on 2007-07-18

More in Media Release category
More news