CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science Student Program: history

The co-supervision program was created by the ATNF Foundation Director Ron Ekers in 1989. Raymond Haynes took on the program coordination in Sep 1991 supported by Lucia Gambaro. This was followed by Lister Staveley-Smith (1999-2005) supported by Sue Little. Bärbel Koribalski coordinated the program from 2005-2012 supported by Julie Tesoriero. It was run by George Hobbs until December 2017. Lisa Harvey-Smith then took over as coordinator, with Matthew Whiting acting as coordinator from December 2017 until March 2018 while Lisa was on leave. Rob Hollow is the current coordinator.

Return to main student page